Getting a cook job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

Host

How did you get your start doing cook work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

jeremy henderson in Pontiac, Michigan

94 months ago

yes i have a culinary art certificate when i was at job corp trying to do something knew i always love cooking so if you need a hand get back to me

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Jimmy Johnson in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

94 months ago

I am one test away from my GED.From there I will am going to get my culinary art certificate.although I feel i am a great cook now i feel i could do better.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

kowlessar

83 months ago

I am a nurse whos passion is to become a chef. Right now I a good cook. I'm currently looking to start on this goal right away .However I'm a little unealy of how to jump in and get going in the right direction . What I read today did pick my hopes up of starting this dream of mine.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Chef Anderson in Hollywood, Florida

79 months ago

kowlessar said: I am a nurse whos passion is to become a chef. Right now I a good cook. I'm currently looking to start on this goal right away .However I'm a little unealy of how to jump in and get going in the right direction . What I read today did pick my hopes up of starting this dream of mine.

Listen you don't need anyone to jump start your dream,but you. I will tell you why,cooking is a passion for me I love it so I went to collage to get a Degree in Culinary Arts.After getting that Degree the SKY IS THE LIMIT. I got a great job that pay dam good, and I'm loving it.So go get your dream God said it so it will be done, Good Luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse