To be the best...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

Host

What are the top 3 traits or skills every credit analyst must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your credit analyst expertise?

Reply - Report abuse

i in Sydney, Australia

80 months ago

e

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ANDREW LEIGH in New York

79 months ago

Host said: What are the top 3 traits or skills every credit analyst must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your credit analyst expertise?

I have been a Credit Analyst for many years. There is a website called www.finysis.net which sells some really good books and software to help Credit Analysts: the Volume 1 books cover how to analyze companies and the Volume 2 ones provide some great real-life examples. Give it a try.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Harry Kalas in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

71 months ago

Well that depends on what type of credit analyst you are becoming. Is it sales oriented? If so, first and foremost you have to be yourself with your customers and clients. Don't ever follow a script the company provides you. You'll never be successful that way. You have to treat each customer/client the same and the same respect will be given back to you. I've had clients give me business when they weren't necessarily profiting more going with my company, only because they rather do business with me than the next analyst. In my history most clients don't care who I work for, they want the best deal and someone who isn't going to bs them all day with nonsense.

The rest is just boring math and paperwork.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Kasaii in Brampton, Ontario

68 months ago