Trying to re-enter dental field

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

sarah in Sacramento, California

74 months ago

I have been trying to re-enter the dental field in Sacramento area for last two years and have had interviews but cannot get a job. Seems they are reluctant due to not up to date with software etc. But when i graduated from dental school, I still needed to be trained on things, software etc., so whats the big deal? I am a fast learner and very strong in administrative and sales is a big part in dental and I was it seemed, the ideal person. But yet, no one will seem to give me a chance.

I did receptionist and schedule coordinating. I was very good at it. Went into business industry and that was a mistake. I have dental certificate and xray certified. I have about two years since 1989 dental assistant and 8 years in front office. Things have changed with software. It seems crazy to go back to a school just so i can re-enter dental field.
What can I do? I should be a manager by now.
Please help.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ella in Lynbrook, New York

72 months ago

dear sarah,
if you are still reading these forums, please get back to me. i know nothing about california - shame on me, never went there, so i am not familiar with geographical locations. but i know a dentist in california who is desperate need of a front desk person, and you know assisting as well, she could use it too. let me know if you are still looking and i will tell you where that dentist is located. let's see what happens.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

sarah in Sacramento, California

72 months ago

Thank you very much. Yes indeed, I am very interested!!

Please get back to me as to this dentist's name and I will follow up on it.

Thanks again. I so much appreciate it.

Sharon

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

72 months ago