trying to get my foot in the door

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

kimnmd in Silver Spring, Maryland

72 months ago

i have been trying to get an entry level position as a dental receptionist. i have no experience in the dental field but, how hard could it be to learn?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lszczyrbak@hotmail.com in Buffalo Grove, Illinois

72 months ago

Thank you for asking ? I am in the same situations...i work for dental compony and i just want to know what should i do know...

Tamara in Lynnwood, Washington

72 months ago

Yes, I too would like to know. I'm considering on making a career change and have been thinking about a dental receptionis career. But, I know everyone wants at least 1 year, 2 years or even 3 years experience!!! How frustrating!. I was a receptionist for a financial institution 20 years ago, and a lot has changed.

My suggestion is to do a little research. Do you homework and spend the time to find a "dental front office training" in your area. Google or Yahoo it and type in a major city you live near. I live in Lynnwood, WA (20 miles north of Seattle) and I have found two nearby. The cost is $3000 for 6 or 8 week training, attending 2 times per week. I am truly considering going that route. My chances will be a bit greater in getting my foot in the door!

If anyone else has any suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated!. Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

slimjim29 in Greensboro, North Carolina

69 months ago

Hello
I am also a entry level dental assistant I. My graduation date was this past month and I have been trying to put my resume out there as much as possible. Its hard because nist places want you to have alot of experience but how is that possible if you are a new graduate. I wanted to know what is the best way to get my foot in the door and how I should go about finding a position.