Getting a dental office receptionist job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Host

How did you get your start doing dental office receptionist work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

MIMI in Douglasville, Georgia

84 months ago

i really want to work in the medical field and go to school but I need a job first so I can work in the Dental field and go to school to be a Dental Hygenist.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Kristina in Arlington, Virginia

83 months ago

Nope, I graduated with a communications degree in PR and Journalism and started working at a dds office. I learned everything in a few months. Was really easy. College degree really helps.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Tammy in Monterey, California

81 months ago

I was a pediatric dental assistant for 14 years and decided to move to the front. It helps to have expeience in the field of dentistry, but like any front office it's easy to learn.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Melissa in Chula Vista, California

78 months ago

Host said: How did you get your start doing dental office receptionist work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

No, you just need an office that is willing to train someone. A lot of times you will find this, as a lot of managers do not want compitition for their job, so they'd rather train someone who won't be a threat. If she's good, learn from her, and then look for another office where you have more responsibility (and more pay). Work your way up the ladder. In San Diego good dental office manager can make upwards of 35-40 an hour. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

marilu in Houston, Texas

47 months ago