Just got my class a cdl and now I need experiance.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (37)

TERRANCE WARNER in Austin, Texas

68 months ago

WELL MY COMMENT IS.IS IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO GET THE EXPERIANCE I NEED WITHOUT THE 12 YEAR OLD PAST BEING HELD OVER MY HEAD.I'VE HAD MY CDL SINCE 11/09/2006 AND STILL HAVEN'T FOUND WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR BECAUSE OF THAT I GUESS.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

tigger in River Rouge, Michigan

65 months ago

jim gardner in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania said: i jim gardner i have been driving for over 20 years,i have no accidents and no dui's.i am looking for a local driving job.i have otr driving expeience.i hope someone will consider me for this postion.if you have any questions do not hesitate to call me at ,or email me at geraldinegardner@msn.com.thank you jim gardner.

Hi Jim,

You could try Waste Management.com I live in Michigan and I've seen that they are hiring in every state, just about.
Not sure what license you hold but you only need a CDL B or they even have training for drivers w/no CDL.
Good Luck to You!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

dan whitehead in Goodlettsville, Tennessee

65 months ago

just finished my refresher course on a driving school CDL but i can't find a job,they are asking for at least 3 to 6 mos. experience (most recently) unfotunately i don't have it,my last OTR was 10 yrs ago.i need help and advise.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (66) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Dameon Williams in Baltimore, Maryland

64 months ago

I believe their needs to be union for new cdl driver for when thet graduate the union helps them gets jobs

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

brendasmith2@peoplepc.com in Sterling, Oklahoma

62 months ago