employers dont do call backs when they say they will

Comments (10)

dvsplayer in Las Vegas, Nevada

67 months ago

why do you go to apply for a job take the time to fill a app for a job have 3 mini interviews and they say they call you back for the last interview in two week and i am still wait i even went to apply for a restaurant called hash a go go ... they lost my app went for 3 interview and they even had me come to see how everything is set up i know they sound intrested right????? well they have not called back even when i try calling them to see about being employed there and there still hiring????? WHAT THE F@@k!!!!! ANYONE ELSE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM

bk in Garland, Texas

27 months ago

I left a commission job training. I am new to Texas but felt that commission only job would not be good at this time. I had an interview the past Friday for a salary job
The interview to me and the Hm seemed to went well. I sent a thank you letter and talked to him on the phone. He asked me did the HR call me that day and I said no? He said she would call later today or this week.That afternoon,I called HR to thank her for setting.up the interview and she also stated that the interview went well.She stated that she would call back in a few minutes after talking to him for final decision.Hour later no call. Does this mean no job or I need to be more patient.

ga in Las Vegas, Nevada

26 months ago