HELP!!! Any HR/Administrative Jobs in the Joliet Area? Either over/under Qualified

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Donna Hentsch in New Lenox, Illinois

73 months ago

I've been trying for over 120 days now. I've got 13 years experience Human Resources/Office Manager, but no degree. Knowledge of MS Word, Excel, Outlook, ADP's EzLabor for payroll timekeeping system, trained employees on Voxware, (voice activated software). Coordinated safety meetings in a distribution center/warehouse. HR Meetings/Employee of the Month, Year, etc. Extensive recruiting/hiring/screening of many drivers and warehouse people. Safety walk-thru inspections for a distribution center...

I have experience and no job, anybody have an idea?

I was let go when 7-Eleven bought out White Hen Stores and our distribution center doubled in size, therefore they then restructured the HR job duties requiring experience pertaining to legalities with union representation.

I've sent so many emails to apply on-line for jobs and NOBODY gets back with you because you're either over qualified or under qualified. Help Please!!! Going to be homeless soon!!! Cannot get medical card because unemployment pays too much, no food stamps. I NEED WORK!!! I'm applying anywhere from 20-50 jobs a day and some of them are repeated a few weeks/months later and still no reply...

I know I'm not the only one, as I just seen this forum and have seen alot of people in the same position as myself. I hope you guys are having some luck finding a good job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Goodgrl34 in Portland, Maine

53 months ago