You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

bichelle riboul in Brooklyn, New York

81 months ago

i need job and angency and brooklyn any time the have i need

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Marge Slater in Jacksonville, Florida

81 months ago

Jennifer Anderson said: I am a State Tested Nurse Aide in Ohio. I currently work an agency doing in-home care. I have heard of other STNA's doing in home care without going through a company/ agency. What are the rules on doing this and what about taxes??
Jennifer you may need to have your license transferred to state if you wish to work for nursing home or hospital where you will be moving to, but as far as working in a private residence you dont need an agency to work with. You can advertise for yourself don't need license for that.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

dimps4c4c in Wilmington, Delaware

61 months ago

I am currently not working.I am able to return to work next week.When I move to the State of Florida do I need to get a whole new certificatein HHa.To work in the state of Florida.How long can yoiu be out of work before your cerificate is non invoid.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Chvygrl65 in Toledo, Ohio

50 months ago

Jennifer Anderson said: I am a State Tested Nurse Aide in Ohio. I currently work an agency doing in-home care. I have heard of other STNA's doing in home care without going through a company/ agency. What are the rules on doing this and what about taxes??

Go to myohiohcp.org and look through the process of becoming AN INDEPENDENT PROVIDER. Thats what I am and I make way better money than I ever did working through any agency. Good luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Miss Jane Doe 67 in Des Plaines, Illinois

47 months ago