Java/.Net salary

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

tak in Houston, Texas

45 months ago

Hi,
I'm in Houston Texas. I've been doing java and .net for 7 years. For .NET I work mostly in Windows Form to connect to a Java web services. In Java side I have lead project in Struts,Spring, Hibernate as well as Flex. I could easily say I'm a competent developer in Java and .NET.

My salary now is at 72K plus bonus. I only got 2 bonuses in the last 3 years (avg about < 3% each). I feel underpaid and unhappy about my salary after I checked with Indeed.com. I talked to my manager but he said I would have to wait til year end review.

Now, is 72K the decent base salary in Houston, with my skill set? Should I start looking for a new job in case this company is ripping me off?

Thanks geeks,

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Glenda Busch in Itasca, Illinois

39 months ago

We are in the Chicago area and are always looking for good Java Developers. We have two offices in Chicago and one in Houston. We would be interested in seeing your resume and talk with you about the positions we have available.

tak in Houston, Texas said: Hi,
I'm in Houston Texas. I've been doing java and .net for 7 years. For .NET I work mostly in Windows Form to connect to a Java web services. In Java side I have lead project in Struts,Spring, Hibernate as well as Flex. I could easily say I'm a competent developer in Java and .NET.

My salary now is at 72K plus bonus. I only got 2 bonuses in the last 3 years (avg about < 3% each). I feel underpaid and unhappy about my salary after I checked with Indeed.com. I talked to my manager but he said I would have to wait til year end review.

Now, is 72K the decent base salary in Houston, with my skill set? Should I start looking for a new job in case this company is ripping me off?

Thanks geeks,

andy in Glendale, California

35 months ago

php nowadys is around 25-30k per year