JOBS FOR NURSES IN RECOVERY

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 144)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

DEB in Independence, Ohio

72 months ago

I'M A RECOVERING NURSE AND HAVE BEEN RE-INSTATED WITH THE BOARD. I'VE BEEN SOBER 5-1/2 YRS AND AM SEEKING A JOB. DOES ANYONE KNOW OF AN EMPLOYER WHO HIRES NURSES IN RECOVERY WITH RESTRICTIONS ON THEIR LICENSE ON PROBATIONARY TERMS? I'M LOOKING FOR A HOSPITAL JOB BECAUSE THAT'S WHERE I'D BEST FIT IN WITH MY RESTRICTIONS. I CAN GIVE MEDS EXCLUDING NARCOTICS FOR 5 YRS. I COMPLETED A REFRESHER COURSE. THE PROBATION REQUIRES MY EMPLOYER TO FILL OUT A PERFORMANCE EVALUATION FORM EVERY 4 MONTHS...THAT'S REALLY IT. SUGGESTIONS WOULD REALLY BE APPRECIATED! OH AND IF YOU ARE STRUGGLING WITH CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY GET HELP. THE CONSEQUENCES CAN BE DEVASTATIING. LIFE IS SO MUCH BETTER THIS WAY! I COULD NOT STOP ON MY OWN. THE BOARD OF NURSING AND PHARMACY INTERVENED AND THE RAMIFICATIONS OF MY ACTIONS WILL BE WITH ME FOR A LONG TIME! I'M TRULY BLESSED AND GRATEFUL FOR A SECOND CHANCE. BEING A NURSE IS TRULY A PRIVILEGE. IF YOU ARE SICK AND STRUGGLING THERE IS HELP OUT THERE FOR YOU! WHEN I BECAME A NURSE I CERTAINLY DID NOT INTEND TO BECOME AN ADDICT! IT'S A TERRIBLE FATAL DISEASE. THANKS FOR ANY INPUT. I APPRECIATE YOUR HELP!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Jessica in Dover, Ohio

71 months ago