LPN Questions

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Amy in Saint Cloud, Minnesota

77 months ago

What are your questions? I can try to help answer them for you!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Chip in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

77 months ago

do you find that there is a high hiring rate in this type of job.
What education did you have to take for this job and where
What is the rate of pay for this type of job
How did you find the course and was it very helpful when you went out in the feild to work.

Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

77 months ago

I am currently looking for a job. There are qutie a few positions available in my area. Most are nursing home or home health care, but there are some clinic and hospital positions as well. I just recently graduated and passed my boards so I am new to the hiring process. It took me two years to get my lpn and I did it through a local technical college. The rate of pay in my area is anywhere from 30,000 - 40,000 depending on where you work. I can't really answer the last question as I have not worked in my field yet, but I can tell you that I learned alot in my program. They prepared us to take our boards, become great nurses and go on for our RN's if we desire to. I plan on doing my RN but it will probably be a year or two before I will be done with it. I want to enjoy my time as an LPN.
I hope this helped you. If you have anymore questions, don't hesitate to ask.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

77 months ago

Thank you very much,I am sure you will find a job. I know i my area there is tones of work, and the need is very high. How did you fing the course,I have been out of school for sometime, and i am going but to get me back in the mode for the course.I am a little nervous about it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

77 months ago