Top leasing agent skills needed to get the job.

Comments (26)

Host

What are the top 3 traits or skills every leasing agent must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your leasing agent expertise?

brittany

92 months ago

jeff in Overland Park, Kansas said: how much do apt. leasing agents make?

10 an hour starting plus commision

Debra in Topeka, Kansas

91 months ago

thanks,i was seeing what needs to be done to have a job in leasing agent.

Janet Dunn

76 months ago

Cindy Johnson said: I am a leasing agent. I love it. But, I work with two other agents that have been taking my appointments on my days off. I have scheduled the appointments, leased the apartment and because the only day the potential resident could come in was on my day off the other leasing agent took them and took credit for it just because it was my scheduled day off. When they have appointments on there day off I help them and then turn over all the information to them. I don't take credit for it. We can't be there everyday so we should work together and help each other. We are here to lease apartments for the company and not lose one becasue we don't want to help someone because we did not talk to them. What should I do. My manager did not want to hear about it or discuss it. She told us to work it out. I am trying to be fair. What should I do?

To answer your question only make the appointment when you are there if that cant happen if you truly are bother by this then even on your day off without pay accomdocatte them you will be surprize with that effort how it will get around that you on your day off made them feel important enough to show them that you will build a reputation that the client will only want to deal with you thats what I did and trust me my clients only would want me and dealt with only me

naj in Sparks, Nevada

71 months ago