massage

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (49)

Chaka in Los Angeles, California

87 months ago

Aloha! i am also a massage therapist..and yes your therapist was correct.. i just hope she told you the most important part of releasing the lactic acid is too drink plenty of water..because all that work put into releasing those trigger points is absolutley pointless if you dont flush out the toxins..otherwise the same lactic acids will build up at the same trigger points the next day....

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (20) Reply - Report abuse

TexasLMT in Austin, Texas

85 months ago

tk thai in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic said: hola i dont think you can be certain it is toxins, frankly I doubt it. Some therapists will plunk my Levator Scapulae muscle like a bass guitar string and tell me "its toxins". Michelle also makes some valid points about trigger points but a sarcomere is the basic unit of a muscle's cross-striated myofibril. Sarcomeres are multi-protein complexes composed of three different filament systems. sarcomere info from wikipedia

Finally someone else realizes it! I hate getting the "Selling pitch" from other therapists saying oh come on in a few more times and we'll get these worked out when the entire time i'm lying there thinking it's my levator scap... Most "crunchies" I've found to be trigger points. But, if there was one definite answer / cure we would all know it and would all be rich. If there's no crunching when moving joints, arms legs etc then more then likely a trigger point. Hope that helps

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

steve in San Francisco, California

85 months ago