Internationally Massage Qualifications

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 219)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Cora2 in Brisbane, Australia

83 months ago

Hello,

I've been doing massage for 3 years now - I'm from Australia... Is there anyone here that can tell me what I need to be able to practice massage Legally in another Country. For example, Canada, USA or the UK...

I just don't want to waste my time with more study, then travel and not be employable for it. I can legally live and work in the UK, so if it's better for my career, I can do more training there...

Some advice would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,
Cora

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (49) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Katie in Richmond, Virginia

80 months ago

Cora2 in Brisbane, Australia said: Hello,

I've been doing massage for 3 years now - I'm from Australia... Is there anyone here that can tell me what I need to be able to practice massage Legally in another Country. For example, Canada, USA or the UK...

I just don't want to waste my time with more study, then travel and not be employable for it. I can legally live and work in the UK, so if it's better for my career, I can do more training there...

Thanks,
Cora

I know the US has a state test you have to take to get certified on the federal level...and I think you need to have at least 500 hours of school/practical work.... but things vary state to state and even county to county...I'm sure there is a link...google national massage therapy council or something along those lines...

From the flip side, what's Australia's laws? Do you know anything about New Zealand...I'm in the process of getting my certification in the US and will fill you in on details...!!!

Thanks for the good karma...keep it passing!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

michael petryshyn in Rutherford, New Jersey

78 months ago