certified medical assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1159)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

rose in Gainesville, GA

91 months ago

i got certified and no one wants to hire you because you don't have a year's experience. This is very disappointing to find out I went to school for nothing! i have faxed, hand delivered, called, replied to ads and nothing keep getting the same story everywhere

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (107) / No (21) Reply - Report abuse

Angie in Reston, VA

91 months ago

Yes!! i have the same problem!!! I have 7 years experience in customer service and just finished school for medical assisting and i just got certified -- i've had about 4 interviews in 4 months -- 2 of the jobs offered me $7 an hour!! that is ridiculous-- i have to start paying back my student loans- i am a hard worker and deserve more than that-- if i had known this i would have gone to school for something else!!
any comments please reply
thank you and good luck to you Rose

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (47) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Diana in Reston, VA

91 months ago

rose said: i got certified and no one wants to hire you because you don't have a year's experience. This is very disappointing to find out I went to school for nothing! i have faxed, hand delivered, called, replied to ads and nothing keep getting the same story everywhere

I am a recent graduate also,i didnt get hired of my externship site and know i am struggling to find a job as well iv been out of school for about a month and i havnt even gotten a call back. sorry im in the same boat. but i wish you lots of luck. and remember all in good time maybe god has something else in store for you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

angie in Austin, TX

91 months ago

i am going thru the same thing, and it sucks , like u went to schoolo ofr nothing, but keep ur head up something will come up!