No new grads? whats the point of going to school than?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 51)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Lindsey. H in Los Angeles, California

48 months ago

I graduated my medical assisting class in June of this year and have been actively seeking employment ever since. I'm feeling a little down today because every single job posting there is either sais "no new grads" or "1-3 years of exp. required". Its very frustrating that nobody wants to give me a chance, i mean, i really studied my butt off to graduate at the top of my class and waking up every morning at 630 to be at school until 3 pm, had an exam or a quiz just about everyday, i consistently got A's on. I read and read and absorbed all this information. And i did it so i could hopefully get a good job that i can be proud of. Please, if you can give me some sound advice, or maybe a job lead, i would be so grateful. Because at this point, im starting to think that i weent to school for nothing. anyway, just had to get it off my chest...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (26) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

S_Thomas006 in Hephzibah, Georgia

48 months ago