Can you get a job if you are not certified?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

Colin Sparks, MSO, MA in Seattle, Washington

40 months ago

3 months? Hardly. That sounds like cna more like. The shortest any MA program should be is 8 months, and that's pushing it. If it's 3 months, you are getting ripped off. Dont go for it. A good program is bettween 8 and 15 months. 2 years sounds like LPN.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Carmen Rodriguez in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

32 months ago

Evelyn Hernandez in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania said: I got my medicall assistant diploma on 2002. I never went for my certification. I got a job 2 days after my extern, I was working there for 5 years from 2002 intil 2007. I want to go back into the medicall assistant field and I know now in days I have to be certefied and I dont know what do.

I need to study for my certification "what web site" if yes will the school let me take the test after all this years or do i need to do it all over eagen.

I am in the same situation. Please let me know if someone answers this question. Try applying at Esperanza at Kensington and Allegheny. They're pretty good.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (32) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

MikeUSAF in Chatsworth, California

27 months ago

Colin Sparks, MSO, MA in Seattle, Washington said: 3 months? Hardly. That sounds like cna more like. The shortest any MA program should be is 8 months, and that's pushing it. If it's 3 months, you are getting ripped off. Dont go for it. A good program is bettween 8 and 15 months. 2 years sounds like LPN.