INSURANCE COMPANYS WE NEED THERE HELP

Comments (12)

candy cool in Kentucky

81 months ago

WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE IS MEDICARE AND THE INSURANCE COMPANYS NEED TO REINBURSE FOR PROCEDURES DONE WITH BSRT (NM)PEOPLE ONLY LIKE THEY DO WITH ULTRASOUND RDMS AND VASULAR PROCEDURES THE INSURANCE COMPANYS CONTROL THE MARKET IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE.

Marie Dunn in Houston, Texas

81 months ago

You don't have to have a bachelors in ultrasound, you just have to be certified. I agree you should have to be certified in Nuc.Med. I think the schools need to be regulated. There is NO longer a demand for NMT's, most going into the program are unaware of this. I have a BS and 10 years of experience which includes PET/CT. I do have a FT PRN job which would have gone to a recent graduate 2 years ago. In this market it really doesn't matter what degree you have, if you just graduated you're going to have a difficult time finding work....Most hospitals want experience.

candy cool in Kentucky

81 months ago

I been in field for 25 years what I was refering to was about 13 years ago insurance companys said they wouldnt pay OPT. office if they werent certified in Ultrasound. ANYWAY HOW EVER YOU READ IT. I am in the same boat no full time position only PRN.
THANKS

81 months ago

candy cool in Kentucky said: WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE IS MEDICARE AND THE INSURANCE COMPANYS NEED TO REINBURSE FOR PROCEDURES DONE WITH BSRT (NM)PEOPLE ONLY LIKE THEY DO WITH ULTRASOUND RDMS AND VASULAR PROCEDURES THE INSURANCE COMPANYS CONTROL THE MARKET IN NUCLEAR MEDICINE.

What you said was insurance companies should only reimburse if you have a BSRT(N). I don't agree, there are alot of good Techs out there with a 2 year degree. The solution is to regulate the SCHOOLS....

candy cool in Kentucky

81 months ago