New Graduate Nurse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 2202)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Teresa From Philadelphia in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

62 months ago

I graduated in December and passed the NCLEX in February. Thought for sure that I would be able to get employment. It's been alsmost four months and can't find a job. Is it going to open up soon for new hires?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1046) / No (141) Reply - Report abuse

scared in Altamonte Springs, Florida

62 months ago

I have applied at orlando health. They are only hiring BSN. I feel like I made a mistake by giving up a decent job to goto nursing school.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (139) / No (30) Reply - Report abuse

KelseyEileen in Tempe, Arizona

62 months ago

I am so glad there are people out there that feel my pain. Here I thought it would be so easy to get a job after passing my NCLEX and I can't seem to find anything. I am feeling desperate and frustrated!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (137) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

jas in Absecon, New Jersey

62 months ago

Thanks for the information. I dont think I can afford to move. A few weeks ago I got feedback from shore memorial hospital in egg harbor but the job is to far and I dont have a car. Im still trying to stay positive.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (34) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Vicky in Paramount, California

62 months ago

I actually graduated in December of 2004, took the NCLEX once and didn't pass and didn't take it again until this past April. I passed, fortunately, but now I regret waiting so long because my classmates who took the exam in 2004 had no problems finding new graduate positions. I made a HUGE mistake! But guys, let's not give up hope!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (48) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

Colleen in San Diego, California

62 months ago