banking can pay

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

bigfish in East Elmhurst, New York

59 months ago

banker's can earn significantly more contrary to what I am seeing on the website. I am in my second year and will end the year off with 75-85k. If I capture more lucrative clients next year the income can be close to 95k or more.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

williamdefalco in Austin, Texas

59 months ago

bigfish in East Elmhurst, New York said: banker's can earn significantly more contrary to what I am seeing on the website. I am in my second year and will end the year off with 75-85k. If I capture more lucrative clients next year the income can be close to 95k or more.

You're right bigfish. I know of Bankers in New York as well who are earning around $5K or more in commission alone per month, and that's on top of their salary. It all depends on location, location, location, and how good the steady stream of new clients is. New accounts from existing customers also helps too, but not as much as new clients themselves. Plus it helps when the Banker is good enough to milk everything from their location and not let an opportunity go to waste.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Mic C in Hayward, California

58 months ago

Hi I was just hired as a PB at Wells Fargo in the San Francisco bay Area. It always struck me as to how bankers attract new clients or what stargesties are they able to use within the banks compliance?

58 months ago

As a fellow Banker the easiest way to attract new clients is to network, make outbound visits and lots of cold/warm calls. Unless you're in a busy branch, you're going to have to build your client portfolio on your own. BUT once it's at a respectable level then referrals from existing clients start coming into play.