Do I need a CNPR certifaction or Pharm Tech License to break into Pharm Sales.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 54)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

donnajnagel@yahoo.com in Clinton Township, Michigan

38 months ago

Hi I am looking to break into Pharmacuetical sales. I have 10 years experience in Outside sales with great results. I sent in my resume to one Pharm company and they told me I need CNPR or Pharm Tech License to get an interview? Is this the new industry standard? Or a scam? The posting was from a recruiter.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

JAPE in Kansas City, Missouri

38 months ago

I just received my CNPR, and I haven't had any offers yet. Did you get an email saying that you need a license from a recruiter. I received that email, so I obtained my CNPR in 2 weeks, submitted an updated resume and and cover letter. They never responded after that.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Molly P. in Delray Beach, Florida

17 months ago

I recommend using a good recruiter, the key is to find a good one. I would also acquire pharmaceutical sales training if you are entry level. The CNPR is the most popular and is industry recognized.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Kerry M. In Lima OH

16 months ago

I am a pharmaceutical sales rep here in Ohio and I do recommend the CNPR program if u are looking to become a pharmaceutical sales rep.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Gretchen T. In Madison, WI

16 months ago

The CNPR is a well respected program within the industry and should be taken by all entry level reps.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Robert B. in Delray Beach, Florida

16 months ago

I just found this job on the NAPSRX Career Center, looks like a real job to me:

Sales Representative - Palm Beach, FL