How does an individual enter the pharmaceutical sales industry? Entry Level position?

Comments (6)

T Clark in Utica, New York

98 months ago

I am a recent graduate with a Bachelors Degree in Business Management. I have worked extremely hard to earn my degree; married with 4 children. I am pursuing a career in the pharmaceutical industry, however, the companies have required 2-3 or more years of experience.

How can I get in??????

MsTee in Nedrow, New York

97 months ago

Thank you for your response! I graduated in December 2005, earning a Bachelor of Science in Business/Public Management and I am finding it difficult to enter the Pharmaceutical industry, entry level.

Jennifer in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

96 months ago

Without a clinical background you are competing against stiff competition (BS/BSN, MS/MSN) for jobs. Clinicians are running from clinical positions into this sector. Many are doing post-bac degree work in this area.

scotty weatherman in Augusta, Georgia

92 months ago

T Clark in Utica, New York said: I am a recent graduate with a Bachelors Degree in Business Management. I have worked extremely hard to earn my degree; married with 4 children. I am pursuing a career in the pharmaceutical industry, however, the companies have required 2-3 or more years of experience.

How can I get in??????

go to www.aurigalabs.com, they do not require pharm experience. they train there way.

ramon in Weehawken, New Jersey

88 months ago