Last year of BSN Want to Enter Pharm Sales for a Career

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Crissy in Waynesburg, Pennsylvania

75 months ago

I am a senior nursing student graduating in may 2009. I am interested in the pharmaceutical sales industry, because I feel like I am cut out for more than just a nurse. I thrive on change, and I have nothing holding me down. I am near the top of my class, but I am just not interested in the clinical setting at a hospital. I am high-strung, outgoing, and attractive. I am currently a bartender on the weekends making about 300 in tips a shift. The only sales experience I have had was in a Tanning Salon- where I would make commission on every bottle of lotion I would sell to a client. Any tips, ideas, helpful thoughts on my future prospects??

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Rivka in Seattle, Washington

75 months ago

What are you doing in nursing school then? For the sake of those of us who do thrive on change and face unfathomable challenges everyday, perhaps you are not ready to be "just a nurse".

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Crissy in Waynesburg, Pennsylvania

75 months ago

the ability to get a job anywhere, have flexible hours, and a good paycheck for being a new graduate- i believe that nursing is a good profession and there are many challenges that they do face daily... I have high respect for ICU and ER nurses as I do for medical/surgical nurses- however, i just feel as though it seems like it would be routine daily with its ups and downs just like every other job. The reason I am starting this forum is because I want to know more about the pharmaceutical sales position and what it entails, because I have experienced the nursing profession and it doesn't seem right for me-

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

julia in York, Pennsylvania

75 months ago

anybody help