pharmacy technician salary

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1267)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Newbie in Verona, Wisconsin

90 months ago

I just saw the graph for pharmacy technician salaries posted on this site. Pharm tech's making 30k+/yr??? Is this true? I'm a certified pharm tech at WAGS, and I only make ~10/hr. That's a little more than 20k/yr full time. Wow, does this mean there's hope for me? Give it to me straight, though, what kind of qualifications do these people have that I need? I like my job, but the low pay and seeming lack of advancement makes me dream of greener pastures.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (395) / No (67) Reply - Report abuse

Nai in Fresno, California

84 months ago

Newbie in Verona, Wisconsin said: I just saw the graph for pharmacy technician salaries posted on this site. Pharm tech's making 30k+/yr??? Is this true? I'm a certified pharm tech at WAGS, and I only make ~10/hr. That's a little more than 20k/yr full time. Wow, does this mean there's hope for me? Give it to me straight, though, what kind of qualifications do these people have that I need? I like my job, but the low pay and seeming lack of advancement makes me dream of greener pastures.

WEll i work for walgreens here in visalia,ca and been there for 3 years. i started at $13.25 and currently with ptcb certified is at $18.25, i make a little over 40k because of he overtime, sometimes 30+ hr overtime.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (143) / No (49) Reply - Report abuse

gerry in Sacramento, California

83 months ago

I work as a pharmacy tech, with overtime i am averaging seventy thousand dollars a year.I work inpatient in a large hospital.The job is not rocket science and can be repetitive,but it pays well.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (145) / No (42) Reply - Report abuse

gerry in Sacramento, California

83 months ago