Male Pharmacy Technicians

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 58)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Danny in Romney, West Virginia

68 months ago

I have to vent my feelings to someone so Im choosing this method. Im about to graduate from a Pharmacy Tech class and take my certification test. Now my mind is playing with me. I feel like Im a P...Y for being a pharmacy tech. You know, I just wanna be a man. I feel like I should be working a real mans job or something. Also, the weird looks I get from customers doesnt help. And when I answer the phones, they are always real suprised that Im a male tech. "They have male pharmacy techs" thats what a few people have said. And I work with all women. Even the pharmacists. I really dont know what kind of reply Im asking for here. Maybe a little motivation, Maybe someone to tell me to get a real mans job. All of the above reasons are why Im thinking of getting far away from this. Even if it means less pay.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Bryan in Dallas, Texas

68 months ago

Dude, there's nothing more manly than taking care of your self and your family, if that applies. Hold your head up and push them pills brother. You only have to prove yourself to yourself. But think about what's next too. I want to move on to PharmD, maybe MBA too. Or just a hobby like distance running.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No Reply - Report abuse

68 months ago

And Im single and I just dont think girls will get past the fact that Im a pharmacy tech........

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Brian in Brookhaven, Pennsylvania

68 months ago

Danny in Romney, West Virginia said: And Im single and I just dont think girls will get past the fact that Im a pharmacy tech........