How Do You Renew an Expired Pharm Tech License??

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (24)

Grace in Elk Grove Village, Illinois

64 months ago

I am an Illinois resident, and I did not renew my pharmacy technician license this year because I could not find a job as a pharm tech, and my friends who are pharm techs said they did not even need one. I just had an interview for a pharm tech position and was told I need to renew my license. Does anyone know how to renew a license that has already expired?? Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (368) / No (48) Reply - Report abuse

Grace in Chicago, Illinois

62 months ago

I can't find the answer to my question on the website. I just got a pharmacy technician job and am required to apply for a license, but I don't know if I am allowed to completely reapply for a new license or if I need to somehow renew my old license which is already past the expiration and renewal date.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (47) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

Jamie in Evergreen Park, Illinois

61 months ago

Hello,

I am in this same situation! I cannot find information anywhere on what to do. Have you figured out a solution to this problem?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jamie in Evergreen Park, Illinois

61 months ago

Grace in Chicago, Illinois said: You can't apply for a new license online. It has to be through the mail. There is an option you can check on the application that states that you have an expired license and are looking to get a new one. That's what I did, but it was literally less than a week ago, so I haven't heard back from them yet. But I'm pretty sure that is the right way. Hope that helps.

Thank you! I will do that this week. I have finally found a tech job, but I need my license! Let me know if it works out for you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

61 months ago