becoming a pharmacist technician PLEASE HELP!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 198)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

rachel in Claremont, New Hampshire

95 months ago

I am interested in becoming a pharmacist technician.I was told you have to good at math and science? is that true? and could somebody tell me what I would be doing during training and what i would be doin when I do get a job???!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (324) / No (70) Reply - Report abuse

Marcia in Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania

89 months ago

I'm currently studying to be a PT and I never thought I was good in Math/Science. I'm retiring soon at 49, and want this as a second part-time career. It turns out, I am good in Math/Science, because I'm studying on-line at my own pace - no nervous situations. You'll do fine, you don't have to be a mathematical genius to an Einstein to do this.
Marcia

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (60) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

renia in Kalamazoo, Michigan

88 months ago

rachel in Claremont, New Hampshire said: I am interested in becoming a pharmacist technician.I was told you have to good at math and science? is that true? and could somebody tell me what I would be doing during training and what i would be doin when I do get a job???!!!

If your thinking about going retail the only time you really need math and science is when the comp. breaks down, all the math you'll need is knowing the dram size and conversions to pour. or if you are compounding an admixture. everything else is just moving fast and efficiently. by soon to be certified pharmacy tech, I graduated from Olympia career training Inst. DIPLOMA

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

angela in Everett, Washington

86 months ago

I am currently enrolled in Penn Foster. I am having trouble learning the name brand and generic. Any tips on learning all of those.