I'm a new tech at Walmart pharmacy, i'm still confused on using the Connexus system such as billing problems and insurance info

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 302)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

JohnS in Denver, Colorado

72 months ago

Ask your co-workers, thats what they are there for.

for the life of me, i do not see why people get jobs, then post on a forum asking for help on how to do the job...ask the people who hired you...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (34) / No (139) Reply - Report abuse

marla in Sherwood, Arkansas

65 months ago

incorrect ndc number message when billing insurance usually means that that insurance company doesnt cover that drug with that ndc number anymore. that usually happens a lot with medicaid and medicare and state funded programs. just try to tell the patient that you need to get the doctor to call the insurance company for a Prior authorization or just change it to a different manufacturer before the patient gets back to pick up. you cant fiz a refill too soon with an insurance company. its its not a CII-CV then they can just pay outright for it but if its a control they have to just wait for it

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Walmart Tech in Downey, California

62 months ago

Walmart starts you off at $12 hourly pay and after 45-60 days they can higher it depending on the improvement that you have made. Also when you get a message saying REFILL TO SOON it also means that the patient still has some medication left and still needs to finish there monthly supply before the Insurance company can pay for another months supply.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (39) / No (26) Reply - Report abuse

Paul in Downey, California

62 months ago