Questions for Physical Therapist Assistants, please help me decide if this career is right for me.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 316)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

RR in Newington, Connecticut

69 months ago

how hard is pta school

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (77) / No (29) Reply - Report abuse

PTA student in Newport News, Virginia

69 months ago

I suggest you volunteer some hours to get a better insight on how LPN differs from PT. That might help you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

tuaij in Amman, Jordan

68 months ago

I'm so depressed I graduated from physical therapy college with very high degrees but working now as a science teacher for kids ,,,indeed i started to forget the practice of PT

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (34) Reply - Report abuse

Tarzana CA in Encino, California

65 months ago

Hi Everyone,

I currently have the same situation I have attended an Lvn school for the last 3 months passing very highly when it comes to the theory part of it. We started clinicals the past 2-weeks and every time I enter a patients room I am scared of what I will face. I come to the conclusion that I want to work with people who are getting better not worse. I decided to check into PTA after observing the PTAs at my clinical site. However here in California there are only 4yr schools to become the PT very few PTA programs except for Concorde wich is 39,000 for 21 months my question is would it be better to do the pt-aide course for 9 months work and challenge the board or would it be best to pay the 39,000.Also there is an entrance test called the HOBBITT does anyone know about that?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (34) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

stretchem in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

64 months ago

RR in Newington, Connecticut said: how hard is pta school