B.S. vs. Master's

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 56)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Rick in Upland, California

68 months ago

Hi,

I'm looking at becoming a PA and was wondering if anyone could advise me on whether or not a Master's degree is required. I'm looking at a school that offers a B.S. and don't know if that's enough anymore (of course, the school says it is but for all I know they're just trying to increase the number of applicants they have). Any help would be appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Rick in Upland, California

67 months ago

Thanks for the advice. Now I have a somewhat embarrassing question to ask: I completed my undergraduate degree at UCI but due to a lack of dedication I left teh school with a 2.498 GPA. I know that it's not a competitive GPA at all and was wondering if I could get some pointers as to how to make myself more competitive. Part of the reason behind my lack of dedication to my undergraduate degree was because of the amount of time I dedicated to my EMT job. Is there anything I can do to still get into a master's program?

Sara in Claremont, California

67 months ago

Rick in Upland, California said: Thanks for the advice. Now I have a somewhat embarrassing question to ask: I completed my undergraduate degree at UCI but due to a lack of dedication I left teh school with a 2.498 GPA. I know that it's not a competitive GPA at all and was wondering if I could get some pointers as to how to make myself more competitive. Part of the reason behind my lack of dedication to my undergraduate degree was because of the amount of time I dedicated to my EMT job. Is there anything I can do to still get into a master's program?