union work

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 134)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

pipewelder361

68 months ago

How would I go about getting a pipe welding job with the union?....im a nccer certified pipe welder...im 22years old I have 4years of industrial pipe welding...I live in corpus christi texas....thnx

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

pipewelder361 in Corpus Christi, Texas

65 months ago

rusty in Houston, Texas said: contact closest pipefitters local,selling books to qqualified welders

i just joined the local 823 i got my cert but still no work!!!!hmmmm is it a waist of money to join a union?...they still want me to pay every month!even with no work....

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

gorge in Dayton, Texas

64 months ago

i live in fort worth and pipefitting jobs and for two month now

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jimmy in College Station, Texas

64 months ago

no i've been in the union for 13 years now went, did my 5 year apprenticeship. first you need to cal local 211 and ask to be sent to college station tx. or call garret mechanical in bryan texas, and ask if there hiring welders which they are. they have 15 years of work on the books . no per deim or overtime but its work and it puts food on the table. every member i know out of your local says their b.a. does not do his job. good luck and welcome to the union brother the benefits are worth it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

pipewelder361 in Corpus Christi, Texas

64 months ago

I HAVE A QUESTION?...IM A NEW 823 MEMBER CAN I GO WORK FOR ANOTHER LOCAL THAT HAS WORK?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Jimmy in Bay City, Texas

64 months ago