What are the best plant manager qualifications and training to get ahead?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (13)

Host

What is the best training for becoming a plant manager? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective plant manager?

What do non-traditional career paths look like?

Reply - Report abuse

TINA in Conover, North Carolina

88 months ago

I'M A PLANT MANAGER IN NC AND HAVE BEEN FOR 5 YEARS. WORKED MY WAY FROM THE BOTTOM. I HAVEN'T BEEN COMPENSATED SINCE I WAS PUT IN THIS POSITION AND PUT ON SALARY WHICH IS ONLY $800 WEEK. IS THIS BECAUSE I'M A FEMALE? I HAVE MADE THE COMPANY LOTS OF MONEY AND THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VENDORS I WORK WITH THINK ALOT OF ME! IS MY SALAY BECAUSE I'M A WOMAN?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

Jake Bennett in Akron, Ohio

83 months ago

TINA in Conover, North Carolina said: I'M A PLANT MANAGER IN NC AND HAVE BEEN FOR 5 YEARS. WORKED MY WAY FROM THE BOTTOM. I HAVEN'T BEEN COMPENSATED SINCE I WAS PUT IN THIS POSITION AND PUT ON SALARY WHICH IS ONLY $800 WEEK. IS THIS BECAUSE I'M A FEMALE? I HAVE MADE THE COMPANY LOTS OF MONEY AND THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VENDORS I WORK WITH THINK ALOT OF ME! IS MY SALAY BECAUSE I'M A WOMAN?

Hello Tina;
$800 a week is too low. I think you are being taken advantage of. Please send me your resume. We are looking for a Plant Mananger position. $80,000K. njbennett@cstnational.com
Thanks,

Jake

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

bill in Clawson, Michigan

78 months ago

TINA in Conover, North Carolina said: I'M A PLANT MANAGER IN NC AND HAVE BEEN FOR 5 YEARS. WORKED MY WAY FROM THE BOTTOM. I HAVEN'T BEEN COMPENSATED SINCE I WAS PUT IN THIS POSITION AND PUT ON SALARY WHICH IS ONLY $800 WEEK. IS THIS BECAUSE I'M A FEMALE? I HAVE MADE THE COMPANY LOTS OF MONEY AND THE CUSTOMERS AND THE VENDORS I WORK WITH THINK ALOT OF ME! IS MY SALAY BECAUSE I'M A WOMAN?