Transition to Case Manager RN with no Experience/Cannot sit for Exam with no Experience

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Kimberly in Sacramento, California

53 months ago

I will pay to take PRIME course in CM principles which will $179 which allow you to sit for exam. However cannot sit for exam because I have no experience as a CM. I am trying to apply as a CM RN. Therefore, I am taking this course to do this. However, I have no experience as a CM. Hence....cannot take exam...see my struggle. Employers want certification and experience. How do you get it? I am the ideal RN, and this is my ideal career. Just need a foot in the door...

Any suggestions?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

aliciacarter in Macon, Georgia

46 months ago