Getting a retail merchandiser job.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Host

How did you get your start doing retail merchandiser work, and what career moves did you make to get to your current position?

Do you need a particular educational background?

Reply - Report abuse

Elaine Tomkowicz in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

89 months ago

I have done retail merchandising in the past. I was employed by Hallmark Corporation for a little over one year. I would like to get back into this field.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

sunr in Holland, Ohio

87 months ago

Elaine Tomkowicz in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania said: I have done retail merchandising in the past. I was employed by Hallmark Corporation for a little over one year. I would like to get back into this field.

this is the best webiste to look for merchandising jobs I have them email me new job listings everyday, I have been merchandising for 18 years, also try www.narms.com reset work, merchandising, some are fulltime, part time and just one time deals...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

Cara Bertrand in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

74 months ago

(I posted the advice below on a different forum, but after how helpful I've found it, I want everybodty to know about NARMS!)

If you're interested in jobs in merchandising and/or mystery shopping, you should really check out NARMS.com

They're the National Association of Retail Marketing Services, and they help retailers refine their services, as well as provide a really excellent job site, which includes both short term merchandising and mystery shopping jobs (for which many require no previous experience), as well as more career-term jobs in the field.

I hope it works as well for you as it has for me ;)

Good luck!!
-Cara

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

gough_1200 in Salt Lake City, Utah

67 months ago