Are retail merchandiser job opportunities growing or declining?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most retail merchandiser opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

Martha Collins in Laconia, New Hampshire

74 months ago

Host said: Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing? Non that I know of. I worked as a retail merchandiser with a company that was exclusive to one of the big box stores. This big box store decided to do away with the merchandiser program and go strictly with in house vendors (PSA's). This put not only my company all but completely out of business but it closed many other vending companies because of having to be exclusive to this other company.

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most retail merchandiser opportunities?

I wish some one coluld tell me. I am now unemployed with a four year old to raise on my own and believe me unemployment dosen't make it

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

kristin in Howell, Michigan

74 months ago

looking for new comments

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

tamey_k in Mansfield, Ohio

73 months ago

I can relate to your situation of unemployment not paying the bills!
I now am looking to get into merchandising.Iam finding alot of job opportunities in shadow shopper/mystery shopper areas.(I am a shopper) My problem is theyt want experienced workers. I have no idea how to get in the door to get experience.