SECURITY GUARD LICENSE AND TRAINING IN NEW YORK

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 496)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Joel montesino in New York, New York

69 months ago

where can i get a security guard license where i have to go to get a nys application and also where do i go to get fingerprint include one nys/one federal. i don't have a driving license i have a learner permit or a security guard i have a high school diploma.
-As previously mentioned, the 8-hour pre-assignment course must be completed before licensing.
-within 90-days of beginning work, the 16-hour on-the-job training course must be completed.
-every year, beginning with the year after licensing, the 8-hour annual in-service course must be taken.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (382) / No (106) Reply - Report abuse

Cyret Dinglebonger in Potsdam, New York

68 months ago

you can go to the Police department for it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (110) / No (45) Reply - Report abuse

sasha fink in Brooklyn, New York

68 months ago

where do i go to get my license

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (173) / No (46) Reply - Report abuse

CARLOS124 in New York, New York

68 months ago

To get your fingerprints this may be helpful to others.

One Police Plaza
near city hall, New York, NY
You will need a money order in the amount of $ 18.00 ,drivers liscene,and passport.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (113) / No (35) Reply - Report abuse

johnwilsondot

66 months ago

Can any1 in new york city help me with getting my Security License. I have my 8 and 16 hr now that all I need
Plz email me at johnwilsondot@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (279) / No (46) Reply - Report abuse

Kabooms in Brooklyn in Brooklyn, New York

65 months ago

Is a CDL required in order to perform duties in armored security?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (50) / No (45) Reply - Report abuse

MIKE in Fulton, New York

65 months ago