A California guard card is required in order to work for any Private Patrol Operator in the State of California. Misdemeanors will not necessarily disqualify you from getting a California guard card. Your misdemeanors are more than 7 years old so it's possible that you might get approved depending on the severity of the misdemeanor and if the crime directly relates to the job duties of a security guard.
California Guard Card Online • $50 Guard Card • iOS & Android optimized courses • 100% online guard card training
8-hour guard card course for only $50.
40-hours of required BSIS California Guard Card courses for only $129.95.
Sacramento, San Francisco, Bay Area, Oakland, Los Angeles, San Diego