Failed the LMSW exam 3-times. I am stuck!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 649)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Negarit in New York, New York

45 months ago

I would say I am a competent social worker. I always receive positive feedback regarding my performance in previous work places. However, I have poor test taking skills and anxiety problems. I spent a lot of time, money and energy preparing for the LMSW exam. I failed three times. I find it very difficult to get an employment in the field without the license. Emotionally, I am frustrated and I have no idea how to help myself. Any suggestions?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (365) / No (53) Reply - Report abuse

socialwkr in Missouri

45 months ago

Negarit in New York, New York said: I would say I am a competent social worker. I always receive positive feedback regarding my performance in previous work places. However, I have poor test taking skills and anxiety problems. I spent a lot of time, money and energy preparing for the LMSW exam. I failed three times. I find it very difficult to get an employment in the field without the license. Emotionally, I am frustrated and I have no idea how to help myself. Any suggestions?

Hey, sorry to hear about the exam problems! I had anxiety just thinking about taking my LCSW exam. And I also found during the exam, holding my breath and just being anxious over whether I was answering the questions right. I delayed taking my exam until I could delay no more! These exams are very costly and with the new exame increase down right unaffordable for some. The preparation workshops are also very expensive as well.