What are the best store manager qualifications and training to get ahead?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Host

What is the best training for becoming a store manager? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective store manager?

What do non-traditional career paths look like?

Reply - Report abuse

l in Farmingville, New York

78 months ago

Host said: What is the best training for becoming a store manager? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective store manager?

how oud do you have to be

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Darren S. Finney in Seminole, Florida

70 months ago

I have been a manager for 6 and 1/2 years in the resturant industry with extensive knowledge in budgets, profit and loss statments, scheduling, training and hiring and terminating employee's. When I with in the resturant industry, I along with my team of other managers made 6 stores Store of the Quarter from achieving outstanding numbers including (2) store that I help as a team open become part of the 6 stores with that acheivement. It was a combination of outstanding budgets, inventories, above and beyond training properly over 200 employee's to become trainer's. Also, put in the long hours and the dedication to achieve the impossible and make it a reality!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

Amit Mann in Delhi, India

65 months ago

Pls... give me hurry up

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

fickle

64 months ago

Host said: What is the best training for becoming a store manager? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective store manager?