career change

Comments (24)

Jean in Havertown, Pennsylvania

99 months ago

I have worked as a waitress for many years. I need a career change,because this job is getting very old. I can not think of anything I can do,but be a server.Can someone out their give me a few ideas? I would really appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you

Amy in Simcoe, Ontario

89 months ago

maybe if you want to travel... you can work on private charter yachts out of florida... making about $4000/month... or possibly more.

Jean in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

89 months ago

Thanks Amy,
I don't like to travel. I was thinking.maybe working with the handicap.

carenmo@comcast.net in Abington, Pennsylvania

89 months ago

hi, where in phila. r u? i'm in the northern burbs - i'm a yoga/pilates teacher seeking someone smart to partner with - tell me more about yourself.
hope to hear from u.

89 months ago

Hello! I don't live in Philly. I live at least 30 miles outside of Philly.
I am middle age. And I have been a server for more than 30 year.And experience with everything that goes with the business. I'm just looking for a differant type of job,with benefits.Like I said before,maybe working with handicap children.

bcd in Raleigh, North Carolina

87 months ago

good luck! Finance, marketing, hr. There are a million things to do!

Me in Kingston, Ontario

87 months ago

If you would like to work with Handicaps, I highly suggest a profession in nursing...you may have to go to school for a few years but you get a lot out of it and you can transfer your waiting/people/social skills over. I just warn you that in the first few years you deal with a lot of crap, but it gets better, just like waiting!

87 months ago

bcd in Raleigh, North Carolina said: good luck! Finance, marketing, hr. There are a million things to do!

Thanks! I need suggestions to choose. I don't have a clue.

Stephen in Stoughton, Massachusetts

85 months ago