WITH DEGREE + NO EXPERIENCES = NO JOB

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

dm.cobb@hotmail.co, in Detroit, Michigan

51 months ago

lokita in Lufkin, Texas said: I'm bilingual as you see. I have an accounting degree, but little or none experience. I believe that I just don't know the right people or contacts. Then if I try for a hospital clerk job or teller in an bank, then I AM OVERQUALIFY.

HELP I JUST NEED A JOB!

I'm in the same situation. I wish I could go back and do it all over again. Taking internships while you're in school is very important. Trying to jump start a career is very depressing.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No Reply - Report abuse

Anna in San Antonio, Texas

48 months ago

I am in the same position as well. I am about to get my degree and having to look for positions like office clerk and secretary or anything in order to gain experience becasue I cannot find a job! I feel it also has to do with me living in a small city.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lokita in Lufkin, Texas

48 months ago

You are right or change a degree to health like lab tech or something like that. I'm working as a clerk, that is because I went to an agency, and a company needed someone with good "TYPING" skill. So, I’m working as part time, low pay and depressed. As you see nothing to do with my dream job, as an accountant.
I consider San Antonio as a big city, I guess it is not. Good luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

shirleen in Urbana, Illinois

41 months ago

Totally Agreed!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

looking in Mchenry, Illinois

39 months ago

I'm also in the same position. They need an Accounting clerk with an high school diploma or equivalent, but won't hire some one with a bachelor degree, Amazing.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

lokita in Lufkin, Texas

39 months ago