Architecture Jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Elena in Amsterdam, Netherlands

51 months ago

I have over 3 years of experience in architecture and urban design. I worked in US, Italy and Netherlands.I got laid off last April and since then I have been applying to ANY architecture job I found in the Netherlands. After 5 months and 200 resumes sent with no answer I am reaching the conclusion that it may be a good decision to move -again. How is it looking the situation in the US, UK and Canada, specifically Minneapolis, London and Toronto? Thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

jkadlowec in Santa Monica, California

51 months ago

I've been out of work for over a year and have heard the same from former colleagues. The unemployment rate in architecture tops 30% across the country. Instead of planning to move, you may want to consider a career change.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

EMG in Westwood, New Jersey

51 months ago

I am in the same boat, I have 10+ yrs of arch. experience and out of job for almost 2 years in NJ. I feel very hopeless and seriously considering a career change. I learned that the medical field is the way to go. As it is one the the few fields that always in high demand, and will survive any economy (there will always be sick people regardless).

Any suggestions on career change?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

insurance queen in Dallas, Texas

50 months ago

EMG in Westwood, New Jersey said: I am in the same boat, I have 10+ yrs of arch. experience and out of job for almost 2 years in NJ. I feel very hopeless and seriously considering a career change. I learned that the medical field is the way to go. As it is one the the few fields that always in high demand, and will survive any economy (there will always be sick people regardless).

Any suggestions on career change?

Life insurance