Please help me im new in this field and would you please send me anything
that you think will be helpfully to me.

thank you in advance.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ayanda Gantsu in Johannesburg, South Africa

73 months ago

Hi mandisa

How are ye doing....?

For your question ye can contact me on my email.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Preethi in Houston, Texas

73 months ago

Ayanda Gantsu in Johannesburg, South Africa said: Hi mandisa

How are ye doing....?

For your question ye can contact me on my email.

Hi Ayanda,
Can you please let me know the kind of questions we can ask when working with a system at client's place as I am also a Business Analyst. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

73 months ago

1) find out more information about the system...and how they use it for that specific activity or function.
2) Thus ye will have a bit of background about how they use it, hence ye will easily grasp the main purpose why they brought ye on board as the consultant/analyst...they should expand more the problem they are currently experiencing with that system and get more of strong points of that system.
3)Get the end to end view of that use of system...possible they use it to capture application or what ever data....until that is being approaved...in that end to end view ye will be able to see the actual problem they are facing...that is root cause analysis process of investigation.
4)logically come up with solutions if possible ye can bring the technical resource on board. Ta

hopefuly this is helpful

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jessica in Marquette, Michigan

72 months ago

I have just started college and I am looking into a BA in IT/Business Systems Analysis. I was wondering what exactly do you do and what is the starting salary?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

72 months ago