CNA become a LVN in California

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 664)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Nicko in Covington, Georgia

85 months ago

Hey guys did you know that if Persons with 51 months equivalent experience (51 months in an acute care facility), and a 54 hour pharmacology course may be eligible to take the LVN board exam. This course is designed to meet the 54 hour pharmacology requirement for eligibility.

But you need to take a Pharmacology Course. I took this one and did well learnga.com/Pharmacology.aspx

Now I'm thinking of taking a bridge program to RN.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (133) / No (28) Reply - Report abuse

jackie wahl in Los Angeles, California

85 months ago

I graduated from a cna class in 2005 and continued with online classes which I thought was for my nursing. I receied my Associates of Arts degree in June of this year. I don't know if it was for nursing though because it said for healthcare administration, now I have been asked by the University of Phoenix if I want to continue for my Bachlor's Degree in healthcare. If I have been working as a healthcare provider doing In Home Care since 2004, would I still need to take these classes for my Bachlor's or can I just take a pharmacology course. Please respond to my comment because if I can just take this course instead of having to go to school for 2 more years it would be more beneficial for me because I feel that I am not getting anywhere. I enjoy the work I do but the pay is bad, only 9.00 an hour and I need more then that plus I would love to work in a hospital. Please get back to me as soon as you can I would really appreciate it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

scorpio7 in Los Angeles, California

85 months ago

I just posted a comment about doing the pharmacology course above. I just registered as a new user but I would love to have someone comment back to me.
Thank you