CDCR Peace officer psychologial evaluation appeal

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (18)

orozco in Bakersfield, California

28 months ago

Today I received a letter I failed my evaluation due to poor judgment displayed in my past. My poor judgment was I was arrested for a fight at 18 years old; I am now 27 a veteran I served active duty for 4 years honorable discharged deployed to Iraq twice and joined the reserves after my contract was up. I was never diagnosed with ptsd. I have my degree in criminal justice and other then a two speeding tickets I have not been in trouble with the law since I was 18. I want to appeal it but want to know has anyone ever successfully appealed a rejection from SPB. Does anyone know any doctors I can see in Bakersfield for my appeal? I appreciate anyone who takes time reading this and or responding

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

Big D559 in visalia, California

28 months ago

orozco in Bakersfield, California said: Today I received a letter I failed my evaluation due to poor judgment displayed in my past. My poor judgment was I was arrested for a fight at 18 years old; I am now 27 a veteran I served active duty for 4 years honorable discharged deployed to Iraq twice and joined the reserves after my contract was up. I was never diagnosed with ptsd. I have my degree in criminal justice and other then a two speeding tickets I have not been in trouble with the law since I was 18. I want to appeal it but want to know has anyone ever successfully appealed a rejection from SPB. Does anyone know any doctors I can see in Bakersfield for my appeal? I appreciate anyone who takes time reading this and or responding

Dang that sucks man how long ago did you take your psych?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

28 months ago