Cytotechnologist Job in Ohio

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (45)

Mindy in Charlottesville, Virginia

71 months ago

I am looking for a cytotechnologist position in Ohio at a hospital, but I have not even received a call about any of the jobs I applied to. I currently live and work in Virginia so I don't think they are even considering me. I have 8 years experience and have taken the classes for molecular Diagnostics. Any one know of any job openings or have some advice?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

lmk in Redondo Beach, California

71 months ago

Hi Mindy,
My Husband is a Cytotech out here in CA and we are actually looking to move to Virgina or North Carolina. May I ask where in VA you are? Do you have any suggestions of where to apply? We have not heard anything from the jobs he has applied to yet. We think it also might have something to do with living out of state. We can move fairly quickly too. He has about 10 years of experience.
Thank you.

lmk in Redondo Beach, California

71 months ago

Ooops. Sorry I see you are in Charlottesville now.

Mindy in Charlottesville, Virginia

71 months ago

Check the North Carolina Society for Cytotechnology. I think they have a few jobs in North Carolina they told us about in a meeting the other week. Virginia does not have a society unfortunately.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

jennidalton83 in Cleveland, Ohio

71 months ago

Mindy,
I know that a lot of hospitals and labs in Ohio are on hiring holds for cytotechs, even if they need them and have listings for openings. i work at a hospital in Cleveland that desperately needs PRNs and we're in a hold for now. have you looked into the new lab in the Cincinnati area? There is a brand new lab there that had postings for techs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

cytojohn@yahoo.com in New Philadelphia, Ohio

71 months ago