Where are all the dental hygiene jobs?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 990)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Suzanne in Terre Haute, Indiana

79 months ago

I graduated in 1995 in Indiana and there are no jobs here either. I have been driving 70 miles one way for over a year just to stay employed. And unfortunately the housing market is so bad, it's cheaper to drive than take a huge loss on the sale of my home. Good Luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Dr Zoe Nath in Peace River, Alberta

78 months ago

Please move your families to Alberta, Canada!!!
We offer our Hygienists the highest salaries in Canada
even new grads are pulling in $50-65/hour, it's crazy, but our dental fee guide supports this market for Hygiene.
Any man can get a job in Alberta right now with/without qualifications- we need anybody from labourers, oilfield related work/labour/heavy machinery operators etc etc the list is endless and the wages are excellent in that industry too!
Welcome to Alberta, Canada!
Dr Zoe Nath

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (48) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

suzanne in Terre Haute, Indiana

78 months ago

Hi Dr. Nath,
Are you a dentist? I have never been to Canada and am wondering what the licensing requirements are, if you know. I have been licensed in IN since 1996. I have accepted the fact I am going to relocate if I am going to stay employed as a hygienist, which I plan to do. IN just passed law that we can obtain anesthesia cert. but no classes yet. What about Canada? Thank you for the information.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Liz in Fort Wayne, Indiana

78 months ago

I am taking Dental Hygiene at this moment. I have heard there were not very many jobs for DH at all and that there wasn't any in the Ft. Wayne area unless you "know" someone. I am considering transfering to RN myself.