California Clinical Boards Patient

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 291)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

e kazi in Bay Area, California

71 months ago

Are there any dental hygienists out there who know where I can get a boards patient? I am willing to pay for a reliable patient. I graduated from an out-of-state program and I'm now returning back to the Bay Area to take my clinicals and get my CA license.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

rdhwlsc in Louisville, Kentucky

71 months ago

I feel your pain! I just took the SRTA clinical board exam in December after being out of the field of hygiene for many many years! It was 5 days before the exam and I still did not have a patient! EEEk. Luckily it all worked out...now if I could just find work here in Louisville, KY! Have you tried going to a construction site? Those guys are usually good sources of patients with supra and sub gingival calculus. SRTA requirements were soo specific about which teeth, what kind, etc that I was totally freaked out beforehand. Try local dental schools too...they usually have a patient or two who cannot afford treatment and they may be able to help if you call. You can also try local churches and or seminaries in the area. I previously found a seminary student for a Board exam and that worked out very well. They usually cannot afford to see a dentist and they are reliable and Christian-hearted. I wish you the best...keep looking and keep putting the word out there...ask everyone you can think of! Good luck!!! You'll do it!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Lori in Seattle, Washington

71 months ago