Getting Prepared for Dental Hygiene School

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (37)

Luna6887 in Commerce, California

59 months ago

Hey you guys. I will be attending West Coast University in Anaheim hopefully in February. I am the type of person who gets distracted easily now (I didn't before...) I'm a dental assistant now and I graduated from Everest College with Perfect Attendance, Honors, and as Class Salutatorian... but what advice do you guys have to keep my head straight while in school? What can I do to excel?

Thanks! :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

gigid in losalamitos, California

59 months ago

i also planing to take the teas test for RDH in West coast, did you pass the test ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

exp in Massachusetts

59 months ago

gigid in losalamitos, California said: i also planing to take the teas test for RDH in West coast, did you pass the test ?

I haven't heard of the "teas test"....Does the college offer other majors....if so, look into them too...Dental Hygiene is having alot of "little to no unemployment" right now and I don't see the benefits or pay staying where it is presently.

water pik in San Clemente, California

59 months ago

Luna6887 in Commerce, California said: Hey you guys. I will be attending West Coast University in Anaheim hopefully in February. I am the type of person who gets distracted easily now (I didn't before...) I'm a dental assistant now and I graduated from Everest College with Perfect Attendance, Honors, and as Class Salutatorian... but what advice do you guys have to keep my head straight while in school? What can I do to excel?

You are going to WCU!! Your embryology, histology prof will be Professor Millar. She was my prof at Cerritos! Also, Debi Gerger ( I believe is the director) is so awesome. Congrats!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

59 months ago